Realizing the Problem

I understand that almost every person in the world, if not all, want to be something great when they grow up. No one plans to work as some cashier at McDonalds for the rest of their life. Everyone wants to be something. You and I are no exception to that rule.

The sad thing is, most people don’t get to live the life of what they would define as “something.” The world shuts a lot of great people down into a life of work and pay, where there isn’t all that much enjoyment. So how do we go about making sure that we don’t end up like that? Or how do we get out of that situation?

Now there are a lot of things that could be said, creating good habits, working hard, all that kind of stuff. Don’t get me wrong, all that stuff is great and can really help you on the road to success, but the real thing that I believe that is the most important step into becoming successful is realizing what is holding you back.

For me, I played games a lot. It dropped my grades, I never gained anything from it, and I never really did anything productive while playing it, extremely. I realized how much of a problem that was and how much that held me back. I analyzed, I did some experiments and I don’t play that much that often anymore, and with that being the case, I’m much more productive with my free time. I Figured out the main problem, and now I’m doing better from changing

So I think the first thing that you should do, in the first steps to becoming successful, is figuring out what is really holding you back. Do you have a gaming addiction like I did/do? Is there some other problem like work that conflicts with everything? You just need to find what is really holding you back, analyze the situation as best as you can, and make changes appropriately.

If you can solve the main problem, figuring out the rest should be a piece of cake.

About xeromindfulness

I'm nothing but a man looking to be something.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Something Big and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment