Setting up Goals and Success

One of the many tips and tricks that I use almost everyday now is the setting goals for myself, a skill shown to me by my teacher/mentor Dave Stuart Jr. Admittedly, setting goals sounds like a rather trivial skill that doesn’t promise much results. I mean, anyone can set a goal to become famous or be the first man on Mars. However, that’s not exactly what I’m talking. While dreaming big is something I encourage everyone to do, the goals that I’m referring to are just a tad bit smaller, and are usually quicker to achieve, while resulting in getting closer to a much larger goal.

For example. I set a goal earlier this week to exercise everyday for the whole week. The goal wasn’t unrealistic and was most definitely achievable and I have managed to stick with the goal so far. It also brings me closer to a long term goal of getting in shape and not be as plump as I currently am. 🙂

The one thing that everyone must do when it comes to setting a goal is actually sticking to it. Coming up with a goal and completely forgetting about it is just a waste of valuable time, and wasting time doesn’t help you get that far. Going back to my exercising daily example, I had went to my friends house over the weekend. We had a few laughs and played a few games, but that didn’t stop me from accomplishing my goal. You know what I did? I brought a dumbbell with me. A 10 lb weight was brought along to my friends house, whom I generally play several hours of games with when I normally went over. But that didn’t stop me from accomplishing my goal.

So I encourage everyone to start creating their own goals in life. It’s something that I personally found much help in doing and has definitely assisted me in becoming a better person. I want you all to also be able to be a better person, and I think setting goals is a great way to do so.

I hope you found this post to be helpful so that you may grow and become a better person every day. If you like some of the other things on the site, feel free to subscribe for a notification to whenever a new post is out. Thank you all and may you live amazing lives!

About xeromindfulness

I'm nothing but a man looking to be something.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Something Big and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Setting up Goals and Success

  1. livingonchi says:

    That’s so very true about setting achievable goals. I’ve found that when I don’t take my larger goals and break them into achievable steps, I get frustrated and quit. That’s happened so often.

    Like

Leave a Reply

