Silly Phrases: Powerful Meaning

We’ve all seen those little cheesy, inspirational quotes. We’ve heard them all, and I get an odd feeling that a good portion of us didn’t bat an eye for any of them. I mean, why should we? There just silly little sayings that don’t mean anything… Right?

I took a bit of time to look up some of those dumb little quotes and I noticed that they were a bit different from when I had heard them a long time ago. It turns out that those stupid quotes that we never really payed any attention to were actually some powerful stuff. Being an open minded person, I really began to think about the real message behind some of them and they actually mean a lot! I won’t try to explain any of them from my own perspective, but I want you to take a look at some of these seemingly simple and pointless, inspirational lines and see what you can get from them.

  • Just do it
  • Spread your wings and fly
  • Live as if there is no tomorrow
  • Be who you want to be
  • Hard work pays off
  • Make a life you’ll love
  • Shoot for the stars

They’re all seemingly simple phrases, so why is that they have so much power. I can’t really tell you how you should feel about them. Perhaps your opinion hasn’t even changed about them. But I believe that if you really take these silly little phrases to heart, they can really change your life. Who says you shouldn’t shoot for the stars? Why shouldn’t you be who you want to be? I sure want to make a life I’ll love. Don’t you want to, too?

I hope you found this post to be helpful so that you may grow and become a better person every day. If you like some of the other things on the site, feel free to subscribe for a notification to whenever a new post is out. Thank you all and may you live amazing lives!

 

About xeromindfulness

I'm nothing but a man looking to be something.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Something Big, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Silly Phrases: Powerful Meaning

  1. livingonchi says:

    There are some blogs that are simple quotes from various inspirational sources, and I cherish them. I look for them every evening so that my mind is prepared for meditation and bed. I think quotes are powerful, because they are from someone’s soul. They are great teachers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

