Some Time Off

Yesterday was the last day of school for me before I started spring break. If you’re like the average teenager, or any other person that loves long chains of day offs, then you were probably thinking something along the lines of “finally, I get some time off! I don’t need to worry about school or work. I get to just do whatever I want.” ¬†Naturally, I thought that as well. I’m a human being and love the idea of getting out of work for a little while. The thing is, that doesn’t mean I’m not going to be working at all.

Don’t get me wrong, you should enjoy the time that you have off. You worked hard and now you get a little vacation. What I don’t want you to do is go the whole time just sitting around and not doing anything productive. It’s time off! Use that time to better yourself and get something done. I’m grateful for a little break, but I have no intention on just spending all of the time playing video games like I used to. I intend on using this time to make a better me and I hope that you guys will use whatever free time you get to better yourself as well.

As long as you can “do,” anything is possible. And you my friend, can do anything.

About xeromindfulness

I'm nothing but a man looking to be something.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Something Big and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some Time Off

  1. livingonchi says:

    Yes! I wholeheartedly agree!

    Like

Leave a Reply

