Be happy (clarification)

So I re-read my “Be mother humping happy” post and I noticed that It could have been taken a bit differently from what I was originally intending on saying.

First off, I didn’t post that because I’m completely ignorant of other peoples feelings and I just want them to shut up about them. The main reason why I posted that was because I want people to realize that being angry or sad or anything else of the sort isn’t good for you.

Being angry, sad, or some other third thing hurts. I’m well aware of it. Your girlfriend/boyfriend just broke up with you, your pet or relative just passed away or maybe your parents just kicked you out of the house. All of those things hurt like hell and I know it, but the point of what I was trying to say was that being sad or angry does nothing but bring you down. Your health suffers, you’re usually less productive, and above all else, you are hurt from it. It’s not a great feeling. I’m sorry it happened but you can’t look at what brings you down. You absolutely cannot let those sort of things get to you like that because when it does, it does nothing good for you. You need to look at the positive side and as cliché as it sounds, you can change the way your mind works and trust me, ever since I started looking at the brighter side of things, life has just been full blown better. Even when my own grandpa had passed away (this may sound terrible) I wasn’t that upset. I didn’t cry, all I could think about was that he wasn’t there anymore but he had been suffering and at least now he didn’t have to.

The point of it all is that you shouldn’t dwell on what puts you down, those things aren’t worth your time. You are a strong person who I know can do something in life. If you let something bring you down, you are letting your potential fade away from you and keep you from being the best that you can be! You are something. Being happy keeps that something up, and being sad just takes it away.

About xeromindfulness

I'm nothing but a man looking to be something.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Life, Something Big and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

